By
11th Mar 2019

If you are looking to switch energy providers then you will need to give the correct notice to your incumbent provider. The amount required by different energy suppliers varies significantly from no minimum notice period up to 120 days in extreme cases, so we’ve created this handy list of termination notice periods and included the email address you need to use to communicate your intent to terminate:

Supplier Termination Email Termination Notice Period
SSE sales.support@sse.com One month before end date
Haven Power terminations.notice@havenpower.com 30 Days from End Date
British Gas renewals@britishgasbusiness.co.uk 90-120 Days from End Date
Orsted (DONG) LES-Consultant-Terminations@dongenergy.co.uk 30 Days from End Date
Crown Gas & Power hello@crowngas.co.uk 90 Days from End Date
Eon smecontractterminations@eonenergy.com Minimum 30 Days
Npower business.terminations@npower.com Minimum 30 Days
Gazprom enquiries@gazprom-energy.com 3 months notice required
Smartest Energy customerservices@smartestenergy.com Minimum 90 Days
Opus Energy contactus@opusenergy.com One month before end date
CNG terminations@cngltd.co.uk Minimum 30 Days
Corona Energy Terminations@coronaenergy.co.uk Minimum 30 Days for both Gas and Electic
Scottish Power terminations@spcommercialenergy.com Minimum 30 Days
Engie (formerly GDF Suez) terminations@engie.com 45 Days (I&C), 30 Days (SME)
EDF customer_correspondence@edfenergy.com Minimum 30 Days
Total Gas and Power terminations@totalgp.com Minimum 30 Days, sometimes 90 dependent on T's & C's
Dual Energy customer.services@dual-energy.co.uk Minimum 30 Days

* These contract periods are provided as guidance only, customers should always look to double-check the notice period contained within their supply contract.

The CPC’s Utilities Supplies & Services Framework has been specifically designed for the education sector, offering a bespoke and fully compliant route to market for all of your energy needs.